Five awards funded:

  • C9 and SCA36: A Tale of Two Hexanucleotide-repeat Diseases
    • Gary Bassell, PhD, Professor, Emory University School of Medicine - Cell Biology ($30,000)
  • Safety and Efficacy of propranolol in the treatment of tardive dyskinesia
    • Jamie Hatcher-Martin, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor, Emory University School of Medicine - Neurology ($30,000)
  • Changing etiology of acute gastroenteritis in Indian children in the rotavirus vaccine era: the role of Sapovirus and Astrovirus
    • Benjamin Lopman, PhD, Associate Professor, Emory Rollins School of Public Health - Epidemiology ($30,000)
  • Enhancing the Therapeutic Potential of Pediatric Cardiac Progenitor Cells
    • Joshua Maxwell, PhD, Instructor, Emory University School of Medicine - Pediatrics ($30,000)
  • Low chloride containing hypertonic solution for osmotherapy in acute subarachnoid hemorrhage patients
    • Owen Samuels, MD, Associate Professor, Emory University School of Medicine - Neurology ($30,000)

Upcoming Events

    View All Events

    Funding News


    Healthcare Innovation Program Awards

    The Emory-Georgia Tech Healthcare Innovation Program (HIP), in partnership with the Emory Synergy Award Program and the Georgia CTSA, is pleased to announce the recipients of research seed grants in Healthcare Innovation. Seed grants will fund...


    Emory SOM Imagine, Innovate and Impact (I3) Nexus Grant Recipients

    Congratulations to the Grant Recipients of the I3 Nexus Awards. The I3 Nexus Research Awards provide seed money to fundamental biological and translational investigators for obtaining sufficient data to ultimately develop external collaborative...