2 awards funded

  • Sleep, Language, and Diurnal Cortisol Dynamics in Poststroke Aphasia
    • Lynn Marie Trotti, MD, MSc, Associate Professor of Neurology, Associate Fellowship Director, Sleep Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine
    • Jacqueline Laures-Gore, PhD, CCC-SLP, Associate Professor, Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders, Georgia State University
    • Elliot Moore II, PhD, Associate Professor, School of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Feasibility of Measuring Natural Gait Speed to Identify Falls Risk in Individuals with MCI
    • Jon Sanford, M.Arch., Associate Professor, School of Industrial Design, Director, Center for Assistive Technology and Environmental Access (CATEA), Georgia Institute of Technology
    • Joe Nocera, MS, PhD, Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology and Rehabilitation Medicine, Emory University School of Medicine
    • Dawn Fletcher, MSN, RN, NEA-BC, Director of Patient Care Practice/Chair Falls Task Force, Brain Health Center, Emory Healthcare
    • Brian Jones, MSEE, Director AwareHome Initiative, Interactive Media Technology Center, Georgia Institute of Technology

Upcoming Events

    View All Events

    Funding News


    Healthcare Innovation Program Awards

    The Emory-Georgia Tech Healthcare Innovation Program (HIP), in partnership with the Emory Synergy Award Program and the Georgia CTSA, is pleased to announce the recipients of research seed grants in Healthcare Innovation. Seed grants will fund...


    Emory SOM Imagine, Innovate and Impact (I3) Nexus Grant Recipients

    Congratulations to the Grant Recipients of the I3 Nexus Awards. The I3 Nexus Research Awards provide seed money to fundamental biological and translational investigators for obtaining sufficient data to ultimately develop external collaborative...